Awakening Love

Available from Turquoise Morning Press

Awakening Love is the first part of a trilogy, the second and third parts are Seduction and Checkmate.

Previously published by Magpies Nest Publishing
Click to download sample chapters

Competing with young June’s burning ambition to be a top designer, are war hero Arthur Rogers, and his handsome younger brother Charles. But June’s boss, entrepreneur Robert Watson – ruthless in both business and affairs of the heart –is determined not to lose his gifted designer to the ties of marriage or romantic love. Watson forcefully makes his play to own her – body and soul…

“Awakening Love is an excellent story, which grabs the reader’s attention and holds it from beginning to end. Full of surprises and twists. I can’t wait to read the next one!” – Taylor West

“Romantic fiction of a high standard. Gladys Hobson has written a splendid novel about a young woman coming of age in the late 1940s – falling in love, having to choose between different suitors, coping with her own emerging sexuality, and beginning to build a career. This is a story which will appeal strongly to all readers who remember their own early experiences.” – Michael Allen

TitleAwakening Love
AuthorGladys Hobson
Cover photographSteven Hunziger
PublisherMagpies Nest Publishing
Pages412, 132mm x 197mm, B&W
Available fromOut of print